#JLCReviewer for Josh Groban a No Go for Me :(

As many of you know I was selected to be a #JLCReviewer for the Josh Groban concert tonight.

Unfortunately due to a sudden illness I will not be attending the concert tonight, thus I will not be providing a review of the concert.

I am extremely disappointed as I was really looking forward to the concert; I have read that it is a truly spectacular show. Unfortunately a flu bug is keeping me away. I am not sure I could make it through a concert and I would hate to make my fellow reviewers sick.

I apologize to the JLC for not being able to fulfill my committment. I pride myself on being someone who follows through on the things I say I will do, unfortunately this time I simply cannot.

I apologize to my fellow reviewers for not being able to make it. I was really looking forward to meeting all of you and experience the concert with you. I look forward to reading your reviews and experiencing the concert vicariously through you.

Lastly I apologize to anyone who was looking forward to my review. Thank you to the people who recommended me for the position, it meant a lot.

I am hoping that the opportunity to be a #JLCreviewer will come around again in the future and I will be able to offer a gripping review of a JLC concert.

Thank you again to the JLC for the opportunity to participate in this project, I really think it is an excellent idea and a great way to build community around the venue. I anxiously anticipate the reviews of this concert and all future ones and I cannot wait to see what you come up with next.

Hopefully we can work together in the future!

 

– Sarah

Leave a Reply

